You can disable your account by following these steps:
- Log in to gravatar.com
- Click your email address in the top right corner and click on “Disable my Gravatar“.
- Read the notice and confirm the action by clicking on Disable Account.
Disabling your account hides all your Gravatar data and removes access to Gravatar’s settings. You can re-enable your account at any time.
If you wish to permanently close your account, you can do so by closing your WordPress.com account.